👥 Our Team, Collaborators, Supporters & Partners

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” (Margaret Mead)…That’s us together with you!

Earthwise Aware is a volunteer-based 501(c)(3) that we founded in early 2016, and have since then incorporated as a nonprofit in May 2017. We are very proud of its mission & vision and are working hard at developing it into a vibrant community. Thanks to a dedicated and growing group of supporters who want it to succeed, EwA is developing fast. We look forward to this journey, and invite you to join our effort!

EwA Community

EwA is a community of collaborators, participatory scientists, contributors, and partners who are absolutely essential to our organization. All our generous volunteers help EwA shape its content –reviewing it, editing it, supplying their conservation & nature experiences, and their expertise as naturalists, volunteers, travelers, scientists, practitioners, or leaders. We are also very thankful to our growing community of participatory scientists who contribute their skills and study & record important ecological data, and co-lead field events.

To the EwA community: Thank You! | Meet the whole community »

EwA Board

Meet our board members and officers

Sharan Bahra

Daniel Onea
Treasurer & Assistant Secretary

Jeffrey O’Neill
Counsel & Secretary

EwA Partners

EwA Supporters

In 2017, we launched our Give platform. We want to thank all supporters of EwA! We do need your help to continue developing EwA’s content, guides, resources, outreach, and participatory science programs. EwA has a small core team. We work long hours and it is complete pro bono work on our part, so your contribution means a lot and helps tremendously!

Thanks to all our generous members and supporters. We could not do it without you! Recent supporters (non-exhaustive list):  Friends of the Blue Hills Reservation (2023, 2022, and 2021 grants) | Friends of the Middlesex Fells Reservation (2023, 2022, and 2021 grants) | Louis and Anne Abrons Foundation, Inc. (2023, 2022, 2021, and 2020 grants) | Simmons University (2022 grant) | Medford Library (2022 grant) | Buttonwood Zoo (2022 donation program) | Arlington Universalist Unitarian Church (2022 donation program) | Daniel Onea | Mercedes Delgado | Carol Lombardo O’Neill | Yvonne Liu-Constant | Sarah Thompson | Lisa DiRocco | Julie O’Neill Gage |Kathy McGlathery | Amy Mertl | Chanda Bahlo | Barbara Smith | Kathleen Shea | Ruth McGlathery | Daniel Callahan | Joe MacIndewar | Ben Johnson | Eric Bornstein | Anne Marie Gallagher | Margo Flavin | Kate E. Estrop | Joshua Dobbelaar | Crys Brown | Samir Sebbah | Douglas Larrick | Barbara Olson | Jacqueline Peeler | Marcel Gietzmann-Sanders | Richard Wrangham | Thomas Eid | Leigh Meunier | Peter Burn | Lisa Kalner Williams | Sophie Rénove | Louisa Dixon | Deana Tempest | Thomas Dempsey | Cathie Desjardins | Prassede Calabi | Claire and Jeff O’Neill | Jeffrey Buxbaum | Matthew Gage | Eric Olson | Richard Bagley | Donald Larsen | Laura Costello | Anita BrewerSiljeholm | Laura Roberts | Kristian Demary | Alexandra Echandi | Chelsey O’Connor | David Morimoto | William Jusino | Linda Williams | Barbara Strell | Heather Ballou | Josephine Mullan | Kimberly Dietz | Bill MacIndewar | Shane Grady | Ellen Mass | Sara Gardner | Julide Lauck | Georgine O’Neill | Susan Saidman | Martin Fraser | Natalia Carbullido | John Kramer | Maureen O’Neill Eddy | Christophe and Emma Koudela | John O’Neill | Amal Marks | Meadowscaping for Biodiversity (2021 restricted grant).

If you want to collaborate with us, join our effort, and contribute your experience, expertise, stories, programs, or areas of interest please do not hesitate to contact us!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email